The Civic Offices are open for essential appointments

The Civic Offices have reopened to the public for essential and pre-booked appointments only. For more information on how to access council services and contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Tue, 20/07/2021 Council premises and the easing of COVID-19 restrictions Coronavirus
Tue, 06/07/2021 Coronavirus update: Prime Minister sets out plan to ease restrictions at step 4 Coronavirus
Mon, 12/04/2021 Safety is the key priority for reopening businesses Coronavirus
Fri, 09/04/2021 Symptom-free test kits now available for collection for all adults in Surrey Coronavirus
Thu, 01/04/2021 Symptom-free testing now available to everyone over the age of 16 Coronavirus
Fri, 26/03/2021 Roadmap out of lockdown: Step 1 - 29 March Coronavirus
Tue, 23/03/2021 Time is running out to apply for COVID-19 local restrictions support grants Coronavirus
Wed, 03/03/2021 Covid-19 vaccination service set up for the local community at Shah Jahan Mosque in Woking Coronavirus
Mon, 22/02/2021 Prime Minister sets out roadmap to cautiously ease lockdown restrictions Coronavirus
Sat, 20/02/2021 Complete: COVID-19 surge testing in Maybury and surrounding areas Coronavirus
Fri, 19/02/2021 Update: COVID-19 surge testing in Maybury and surrounding areas Coronavirus
Tue, 16/02/2021 COVID-19 surge testing to begin in Maybury and surrounding areas Coronavirus
Fri, 12/02/2021 Rapid Community Testing initiative to begin in Woking Coronavirus
Sat, 06/02/2021 Thank you – surge testing operation complete in Woking Coronavirus
Thu, 04/02/2021 COVID-19 surge testing update: Thursday 4 February Coronavirus
Tue, 02/02/2021 COVID-19 surge testing update: Tuesday 2 February Coronavirus
Mon, 01/02/2021 COVID-19 surge testing in parts of Goldsworth Park, Knaphill and St Johns Coronavirus
Wed, 27/01/2021 COVID-19 vaccine scams are targeting Surrey residents Coronavirus
Thu, 21/01/2021 Surrey Muslim Association statement on COVID-19 vaccinations Coronavirus
Fri, 15/01/2021 New online reporting tool launched to help keep Surrey safe Coronavirus
Wed, 06/01/2021 Surrey partners working together to deal with dramatic rise in COVID-19 Coronavirus
Wed, 06/01/2021 New national lockdown restrictions Coronavirus
Mon, 04/01/2021 Prime Minister announces new national lockdown Coronavirus
Tue, 22/12/2020 New COVID community vaccination service opens in Woking town centre Coronavirus
Mon, 21/12/2020 Tier 4 'Stay Home' alert level confirmed for Woking Borough Coronavirus
Fri, 18/12/2020 Tier 3 'Very High' alert level confirmed for Woking Borough Coronavirus
Fri, 11/12/2020 Leader urges everyone to 'play their part' to reduce rising COVID infections Coronavirus
Fri, 27/11/2020 Tier 2 Government restrictions confirmed for Woking Borough Coronavirus
Thu, 26/11/2020 Locally supported Coronavirus contact tracing starts in Surrey Coronavirus
Thu, 19/11/2020 New grant available for businesses forced to close Coronavirus