Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 15/11/2019 Woking Shopping's Christmas lights switch on event and festivities
Wed, 13/11/2019 Woking Borough Council is the new lead provider for local Family Centres
Wed, 13/11/2019 Are you registered to vote?
Tue, 12/11/2019 Dukes Court set for a facelift Major developments
Tue, 12/11/2019 Search is on for local young stars
Mon, 11/11/2019 Serco launches ‘Respect and Protect’ campaign for employees delivering local services
Thu, 07/11/2019 Iconic songwriter and former Westfield resident honoured with blue plaque
Wed, 06/11/2019 Festival of Remembrance
Fri, 01/11/2019 Surrey County Council announces move to Woking
Fri, 01/11/2019 Woking LA21 celebrates 25th anniversary with revealing sustainability-focused AGM
Thu, 31/10/2019 Woking named one of UK’s happiest places
Tue, 29/10/2019 New pedestrian and cycle footbridge to improve connectivity
Tue, 29/10/2019 Council remembers former Mayor
Tue, 29/10/2019 Get your tickets now for TEDxWoking 2019
Mon, 28/10/2019 Stay safe and enjoy your fireworks display
Wed, 23/10/2019 Advanced warning: Church Street East weekend closure Major developments
Wed, 23/10/2019 Woking Poppy Day recognises unseen sacrifices of service personnel Leisure and culture
Tue, 22/10/2019 Lost chapel restored in Brookwood Cemetery Property and land
Tue, 22/10/2019 Spectacular firework display will light up the night sky Leisure and culture
Thu, 17/10/2019 Diwali: Take part in this month’s lantern parade and Diwali inspired celebration
Tue, 08/10/2019 Silver award for Brookwood Cemetery  Property and land
Fri, 04/10/2019 Raising the bar for Best Bar None 2019! Business
Mon, 30/09/2019 Perennial awards celebrate Woking's glorious gardens and top of the plots
Fri, 20/09/2019 New public plaza honours literary legend Leisure and culture
Fri, 20/09/2019 Sport Woking Awards 2019 – nominate now!  Leisure and culture
Fri, 13/09/2019 Sir Robert McAlpine ‘tops out’ Woking’s £540m Victoria Square
Mon, 02/09/2019 Woking Food and Drink Festival 2019 turns up the heat! Leisure and culture
Tue, 27/08/2019 Woking awarded Dementia Friendly Community status Living well
Fri, 23/08/2019 Enjoy a full buffet of interactive activities at Woking Food and Drink Festival
Wed, 07/08/2019 Site Allocations DPD submitted to Secretary of State for examination Planning and building control