Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 19/07/2024 Solar panel buying scheme for residents Solar Together re-launches Nature and sustainability
Wed, 17/07/2024 Final call to express interest in Woking’s community assets Community
Wed, 17/07/2024 Brookwood Cemetery awarded coveted Green Flag Award Nature and sustainability
Thu, 11/07/2024 Food aid summit held to support borough’s vulnerable residents Living well
Fri, 05/07/2024 UK Parliamentary (general) election results Council and democracy
Mon, 01/07/2024 Advanced warning: Victoria Way six-week lane closure Woking town centre
Thu, 27/06/2024 Get ready to vote on Thursday 4 July Elections and voting
Mon, 24/06/2024 Flying the flag for Armed Forces Day Community
Fri, 21/06/2024 Please bear with us as council services resume Council and democracy
Thu, 20/06/2024 Residents urged to check photo ID ahead of general election Elections and voting
Fri, 14/06/2024 Time running out to apply for a postal or proxy vote Elections and voting
Tue, 11/06/2024 Future of extra care scheme to be determined Housing
Thu, 06/06/2024 Woking residents urged to get vote ready Elections and voting
Wed, 05/06/2024 Advanced warning: Victoria Way weekend closure Major developments
Tue, 04/06/2024 Could you support refugee families in Woking? Jobs and volunteering
Thu, 30/05/2024 Statement by Leader of the Council Council and democracy
Tue, 21/05/2024 New Mayor appointed in Woking Civic events
Tue, 21/05/2024 Young People’s Civic Awards Results 2024 Civic events
Thu, 16/05/2024 Restaurant prosecuted for serious health and safety violations Environmental services
Fri, 10/05/2024 Supporting Hoarding Awareness Week Living well
Thu, 09/05/2024 Refurbishment of West Byfleet tennis courts set to begin Leisure and culture
Wed, 08/05/2024 Woking resident prosecuted for fly-tipping Waste and recycling
Tue, 07/05/2024 Changes to Customer Services hours  Council and democracy
Fri, 26/04/2024 Rent and service charge payments Housing
Thu, 18/04/2024 Get ready to vote on Thursday 2 May Council and democracy
Mon, 08/04/2024 New Chief Executive begins role Government intervention and Section 114
Wed, 03/04/2024 Landowner and contractor prosecuted for illegally felling more than 100 protected trees Planning and building control
Tue, 26/03/2024 Changes to services from 1 April 2024 Council and democracy
Tue, 26/03/2024 Update: Publication of Part 2 documents Government intervention and Section 114
Mon, 25/03/2024 Council urges Woking residents to ensure they have ID to vote Council and democracy