Coronavirus information

The Civic Offices are closed to the public. We're continuing to deliver services to the community. For Council service updates, national guidance and how to contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Tue, 07/04/2020 Consider your neighbours before lighting a bonfire Coronavirus
Fri, 03/04/2020 Urgent appeal for Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Coronavirus
Thu, 02/04/2020 Coronavirus update: business rates and grants Coronavirus
Tue, 31/03/2020 Coronavirus update: Council Tax payments and support Coronavirus
Fri, 27/03/2020 Coronavirus update: Surrey County Council services Coronavirus
Fri, 27/03/2020 Coronavirus update: textiles and small electrical items collections Coronavirus
Tue, 24/03/2020 Coronavirus update: Civic Offices closed to members of the public Coronavirus
Tue, 24/03/2020 Coronavirus update: car parks and on-street parking Coronavirus
Mon, 16/03/2020 Victoria Way weekend highway closure Major developments
Mon, 16/03/2020 Social prescribing helps keep the doctor away Living well
Mon, 16/03/2020 Council remembers former Mayor, Gordon Brown Public information
Fri, 13/03/2020 Latest health Coronavirus advice: 13 March 2020 Coronavirus
Thu, 12/03/2020 Council upgrades tennis facilities in Woking Park  Leisure and culture
Thu, 05/03/2020 Freedom Leisure's environmental approach within leisure centres Leisure and culture
Wed, 19/02/2020 Council remembers former Mayor, Anne Russell Public information
Tue, 18/02/2020 Ready, get set, go… free sports coaching sessions for young people Leisure and culture
Mon, 17/02/2020 Finance arrangements set out for Sheerwater Regeneration Project Sheerwater Regeneration Project
Mon, 17/02/2020 Surrey County Council wins funding for electric vehicle charging points Public information
Fri, 14/02/2020 No loss of services as Council approves financial budget Council and democracy
Fri, 14/02/2020 Town centre congestion busting funds approved Major developments
Fri, 14/02/2020 Leader's budget statement to Council Council and democracy
Mon, 03/02/2020 Useful links and advice about the Brexit transition period Public information
Mon, 03/02/2020 Gas network upgrade works along Chertsey Road, Woking Property and land
Fri, 31/01/2020 Woking pledges support for young carers Living well
Fri, 31/01/2020 Call for Party in the Park applications Leisure and culture
Wed, 29/01/2020 Government grant to enhance local homelessness services Housing
Mon, 27/01/2020 Private developer public consultation in the Waverley Court area Public information
Mon, 27/01/2020 Have your say on Hook Heath Neighbourhood Forum Planning and building control
Mon, 27/01/2020 Mayor lights candle of remembrance on Holocaust Memorial Day Civic events
Wed, 22/01/2020 Council to mark Holocaust Memorial Day Community