The Civic Offices are open for essential appointments

The Civic Offices have reopened to the public for essential and pre-booked appointments only. For more information on how to access council services and contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Mon, 02/08/2021 New hospital discharge service for Woking borough Living well
Fri, 30/07/2021 Garden waste update: collections to restart on Monday 2 August Waste and recycling
Thu, 22/07/2021 Victoria Way closed for crane removal Major developments
Wed, 21/07/2021 Council commits to Anti-Social Behaviour Pledge Council and democracy
Tue, 20/07/2021 Council premises and the easing of COVID-19 restrictions Coronavirus
Tue, 20/07/2021 Have your say on a new Public Spaces Protection Order for Woking town centre Community
Mon, 19/07/2021 Garden waste collection update: Monday 19 July Waste and recycling
Fri, 16/07/2021 Garden waste collection update: Friday 16 July Waste and recycling
Mon, 12/07/2021 Temporary closure of Market Walk Major developments
Tue, 06/07/2021 The new Residents' Panel to meet for the first time Council and democracy
Tue, 06/07/2021 Coronavirus update: Prime Minister sets out plan to ease restrictions at step 4 Coronavirus
Fri, 02/07/2021 Thank You Day: your chance to say thanks to local pandemic volunteers Community
Wed, 30/06/2021 Life-saving lessons for school pupils  Community
Mon, 28/06/2021 Visit Woking Shopping's al-fresco summer zone for sporting fun and games Woking town centre
Tue, 22/06/2021 Parliamentary Constituencies Review: have your say Council and democracy
Fri, 18/06/2021 Brookwood Cemetery: north side entrance closed Property and land
Wed, 16/06/2021 Partners raise awareness of coercive control Community
Tue, 15/06/2021 ‘Determination and resilience’ highlighted in new film Living well
Thu, 10/06/2021 Civic Offices to reopen for essential appointments only Public information
Mon, 07/06/2021 Play park consultation results now available Leisure and culture
Fri, 28/05/2021 Further stylish dining experiences set to open in Woking Business
Thu, 27/05/2021 Help shape housing provision for the next generation of Woking residents  Housing
Thu, 27/05/2021 Victoria Way closed for crane removal Major developments
Fri, 21/05/2021 Solar panel buying scheme for residents launched Nature and sustainability
Thu, 20/05/2021 Phone system maintenance: Tuesday 1 June, 5pm Public information
Thu, 20/05/2021 Local teacher safely ‘lands’ as 47th Mayor of Woking Civic events
Tue, 18/05/2021 Woking ranked fifth in UK Prosperity Index  Community
Tue, 27/04/2021 Make sure you're ready to have your say on Thursday 6 May Elections and voting
Mon, 26/04/2021 Phone system maintenance: Friday 30 April, 5pm Public information
Wed, 14/04/2021 Cathedral service including prayers for HRH The Duke of Edinburgh Civic events