Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 25/11/2022 A place for them in Woking  Community
Fri, 18/11/2022 Have yourself a very merry Christmas in Woking Leisure and culture
Fri, 18/11/2022 Council leads borough-wide response to cost of living crisis  Community
Wed, 16/11/2022 Report outlines Victoria Place development's positive performance Major developments
Fri, 11/11/2022 Service of Remembrance, Sunday 13 November 2022 Civic events
Thu, 10/11/2022 Nominations now open to find Woking's young stars  Civic events
Wed, 09/11/2022 Keep the chill off and save money this winter with our warm hubs Living well
Tue, 08/11/2022 Final public consultation: Last chance to help reshape parliamentary constituencies Engagement and consultation
Tue, 08/11/2022 Voluntary Sector Fair welcomes and inspires visitors Community
Fri, 04/11/2022 Ceremony marks completion of social and affordable housing initiative Housing
Thu, 03/11/2022 Statement in response Planning Inspector's appeal decision Planning and building control
Mon, 31/10/2022 Enjoy fireworks safely Community
Fri, 28/10/2022 Woking’s Voluntary Sector Fair opens to the public Living well
Mon, 24/10/2022 Residents have their say on Masterplan as consultation closes Planning and building control
Wed, 19/10/2022 Government review into council finances: Statement from Leader of Woking Borough Council Council and democracy
Mon, 17/10/2022 Car garage owner pleads guilty to an environmental offence  Environmental services
Mon, 17/10/2022 Annual canvass update: Canvassers to start visiting non-responding households Elections and voting
Mon, 17/10/2022 Woking's fireworks extravaganza returns with a night at the movies Leisure and culture
Thu, 13/10/2022 Diwali set to light up the town again Community
Thu, 13/10/2022 Last chance to have your say on the future of Woking town centre Planning and building control
Thu, 13/10/2022 Council performance report shows progress against key objectives Council and democracy
Tue, 11/10/2022 £11.9m to help Surrey residents cut their energy bills   Nature and sustainability
Tue, 11/10/2022 Online High Street launches in Woking Business
Mon, 10/10/2022 Church Path reopens to pedestrians Woking town centre
Fri, 07/10/2022 Update: Church Path closure Woking town centre
Thu, 06/10/2022 Have your say on the improvement of two local play areas Environmental services
Wed, 05/10/2022 Church Path closed Property and land
Mon, 03/10/2022 Downside Goods Yard access road planning applications submitted Victoria Arch widening scheme
Fri, 30/09/2022 Council brings together organisations for cost of living summit Community
Thu, 29/09/2022 Nominations now open for the 2022 Sport Woking Awards  Leisure and culture