Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 05/08/2022 Woking town centre car park upgrade works continue Parking and streets
Fri, 05/08/2022 Advanced warning: weekend closure of Victoria Way Major developments
Mon, 01/08/2022 Update: Industrial action in Elmbridge and Surrey Heath could affect bin collections Waste and recycling
Wed, 27/07/2022 Brookwood Cemetery awarded the coveted Green Flag Award Nature and sustainability
Mon, 25/07/2022 Have your say on Woking’s Town Centre Masterplan Planning and building control
Sat, 23/07/2022 Industrial action in Elmbridge and Surrey Heath could affect bin collections Waste and recycling
Tue, 19/07/2022 Out of hours maintenance to our phone lines, from Tuesday 19 to Thursday 21 July Public information
Mon, 18/07/2022 Parking to get cheaper at Victoria Place, Woking Council and democracy
Mon, 18/07/2022 Prudent, responsible and sustainable approach to council finances Council and democracy
Fri, 15/07/2022 Applying for a community grant will soon be easier than ever Community
Fri, 15/07/2022 A review of Woking Borough Council companies leads to reform  Data and transparency
Thu, 14/07/2022 Residents urged not to cool off in open water Community
Tue, 12/07/2022 COVID-19 hasn’t gone away as infections rise in the south east Coronavirus
Tue, 12/07/2022 Hale End Court wins big at the Constructing Excellence SECBE Awards 2022 Living well
Wed, 06/07/2022 Bisley Ranges fire update Public information
Wed, 06/07/2022 Council to review the Victoria Arch widening scheme  Victoria Arch widening scheme
Fri, 01/07/2022 Tribe, a new app for communities, launches in Sheerwater and Goldsworth Park Living well
Wed, 29/06/2022 Team Woking enjoys a day of sporting achievement at the Specsavers Surrey Youth Games Leisure and culture
Tue, 28/06/2022 First results of the Census 2021 Public information
Fri, 24/06/2022 Vaccine confidence phone calls Coronavirus
Fri, 24/06/2022 Victoria Arch to re-open ahead of schedule Victoria Arch widening scheme
Wed, 22/06/2022 New community garden opens at The Vyne in Knaphill Community
Tue, 21/06/2022 Local man pleads guilty in noise prosecution battle Environmental services
Tue, 21/06/2022 Decisions of the Executive: 16 June 2022  Council and democracy
Tue, 21/06/2022 St Michael’s to become new community hub for Sheerwater  Sheerwater Regeneration Project
Mon, 20/06/2022 Flying the flag for Armed Forces Day Civic events
Fri, 17/06/2022 Council leader unveils updated Woking for all strategy Business
Fri, 17/06/2022 First census results to be published on 28 June Public information
Fri, 10/06/2022 Residents asked to suggest locations for more electric vehicle (EV) chargepoints Engagement and consultation
Fri, 10/06/2022 Surrey Domestic Abuse Awareness Week Community