Coronavirus information

The Civic Offices are closed to the public. We're continuing to deliver services to the community. For Council service updates, national guidance and how to contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Mon, 20/01/2020 Sing for fun, sing for health Leisure and culture
Wed, 15/01/2020 Preserved for all time, a snapshot of Sheerwater life  Sheerwater Regeneration Project
Wed, 15/01/2020 Raising a glass to the winners of Woking Best Bar None 2019 Business
Wed, 15/01/2020 Pool in the Park improvement works off to a swimmingly good start Leisure and culture
Mon, 13/01/2020 Surrey Police's Woking front counter moves to Civic Offices Public information
Tue, 07/01/2020 Time running out to nominate young stars Community
Fri, 03/01/2020 Have your say on local police issues and future funding Community
Fri, 20/12/2019 Environment Agency information: Heavy rain increases flood-risk Public information
Thu, 19/12/2019 Festive opening times Public information
Tue, 10/12/2019 New home shows how you can live independently  Living well
Fri, 06/12/2019 Countryside management of Hoe Valley to commence Nature and sustainability
Thu, 05/12/2019 Put security at the top of your festive list Public information
Mon, 02/12/2019 Children plant trees to improve the environment at their school Civic events
Fri, 29/11/2019 Woking Football Club submits planning application to Council Major developments
Fri, 29/11/2019 Josh Casey crowned Woking Sports Personality of the Year  Leisure and culture
Thu, 28/11/2019 December rail strike information Public information
Mon, 25/11/2019 Woking stands together to end male violence against women Community
Mon, 25/11/2019 Who has raised the bar? Vote now for Woking’s Best Bar None Leisure and culture
Fri, 22/11/2019 Pool in the Park teaching pool closure Leisure and culture
Wed, 20/11/2019 Free White Ribbon campaign packs up for grabs  Community
Mon, 18/11/2019 Loan sharks’ confiscated cash will reward Woking residents Public information
Fri, 15/11/2019 Woking Shopping's Christmas lights switch on event and festivities Public information
Wed, 13/11/2019 Woking Borough Council is the new lead provider for local Family Centres Community
Wed, 13/11/2019 Are you registered to vote? Elections and voting
Tue, 12/11/2019 Dukes Court set for a facelift Major developments
Tue, 12/11/2019 Search is on for local young stars Community
Mon, 11/11/2019 Serco launches ‘Respect and Protect’ campaign for employees delivering local services Public information
Thu, 07/11/2019 Iconic songwriter and former Westfield resident honoured with blue plaque Leisure and culture
Wed, 06/11/2019 Festival of Remembrance Civic events
Fri, 01/11/2019 Surrey County Council announces move to Woking Public information