The Civic Offices are open for essential appointments

The Civic Offices have reopened to the public for essential and pre-booked appointments only. For more information on how to access council services and contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Thu, 10/06/2021 Civic Offices to reopen for essential appointments only Public information
Mon, 07/06/2021 Play park consultation results now available Leisure and culture
Fri, 28/05/2021 Further stylish dining experiences set to open in Woking Business
Thu, 27/05/2021 Victoria Way closed for crane removal Major developments
Thu, 27/05/2021 Help shape housing provision for the next generation of Woking residents  Housing
Fri, 21/05/2021 Solar panel buying scheme for residents launched Nature and sustainability
Thu, 20/05/2021 Local teacher safely ‘lands’ as 47th Mayor of Woking Civic events
Thu, 20/05/2021 Phone system maintenance: Tuesday 1 June, 5pm Public information
Tue, 18/05/2021 Woking ranked fifth in UK Prosperity Index  Community
Tue, 27/04/2021 Make sure you're ready to have your say on Thursday 6 May Elections and voting
Mon, 26/04/2021 Phone system maintenance: Friday 30 April, 5pm Public information
Wed, 14/04/2021 Cathedral service including prayers for HRH The Duke of Edinburgh Civic events
Mon, 12/04/2021 Canal Watch launched to tackle crime in Woking Community
Mon, 12/04/2021 Local elections are coming… residents are urged to check if they’re registered to vote Elections and voting
Mon, 12/04/2021 Safety is the key priority for reopening businesses Coronavirus
Fri, 09/04/2021 Candidates announced for the local elections, Thursday 6 May Elections and voting
Fri, 09/04/2021 The death of HRH The Duke of Edinburgh Civic events
Fri, 09/04/2021 Symptom-free test kits now available for collection for all adults in Surrey Coronavirus
Thu, 08/04/2021 Leisure centres reopening from Monday 12 April Leisure and culture
Thu, 01/04/2021 Remember to fill in your census this Easter Public information
Thu, 01/04/2021 Symptom-free testing now available to everyone over the age of 16 Coronavirus
Fri, 26/03/2021 Surrey wins a further £3 million to help keep more homes warm and lower energy bills Nature and sustainability
Fri, 26/03/2021 Roadmap out of lockdown: Step 1 - 29 March Coronavirus
Tue, 23/03/2021 Time is running out to apply for COVID-19 local restrictions support grants Coronavirus
Mon, 22/03/2021 Woking supports National Day of Reflection Community
Mon, 22/03/2021 Notice of elections: 6 May 2021 Elections and voting
Thu, 18/03/2021 Advanced warning: Lockfield Drive highway improvement works Major developments
Thu, 18/03/2021 Social Prescribing Day Living well
Thu, 18/03/2021 Site Allocations DPD comments submitted to Inspector Planning and building control
Wed, 17/03/2021 Woking Shopping Centre to go purple in celebration of Census 2021 Public information