Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 17/05/2019 Environmental focused resident becomes 46th Mayor of Woking Council and democracy
Wed, 15/05/2019 Dementia Action Week: supporting residents with memory loss Living well
Thu, 02/05/2019 Update: Trinity Methodist Hall polling station Elections and voting
Tue, 30/04/2019 Woking's local heroes recognised at Mayor's Civic Reception Council and democracy
Mon, 29/04/2019 Don't lose your right to vote during European election on Thursday 23 May 2019 Elections and voting
Wed, 17/04/2019 Installation of Woking’s first living wall Nature and sustainability
Tue, 16/04/2019 Statement regarding West Byfleet Recreation Ground Planning and building control
Wed, 10/04/2019 Green light for first phase of Sheerwater regeneration project Major developments
Fri, 05/04/2019 Last chance to register to vote for the local elections Elections and voting
Thu, 04/04/2019 Honorary Freedom of the Borough Parade, 2.30pm on 28 April Council and democracy
Wed, 03/04/2019 Go-ahead for new energy centre Planning and building control
Wed, 27/03/2019 Brexit information Council and democracy
Tue, 26/03/2019 Residents and visitors warned of organised street begging in Woking town centre Community
Fri, 22/03/2019 Cruising for wellbeing on the Basingstoke Canal Living well
Thu, 21/03/2019 Take part in the Great British Spring Clean!  Community
Thu, 21/03/2019 Get your photo ID sorted for May 2019 elections  Elections and voting
Wed, 20/03/2019 West Byfleet Play Area improvements set to begin Leisure and culture
Fri, 15/03/2019 Junior Citizen returns to help young people stay safe Community
Thu, 07/03/2019 Next phase of highway improvement works underway Major developments
Mon, 04/03/2019 Local election voter ID trial to take place again on 2 May 2019 Elections and voting
Mon, 04/03/2019 Council awarded elected member development excellence Council and democracy
Wed, 27/02/2019 On your marks, get set, go... for free sports coaching sessions! Leisure and culture
Mon, 18/02/2019 Council approves financial budget for 2019 to 2020  Council Tax
Thu, 14/02/2019 High Street closed to through traffic for two weeks Major developments
Thu, 14/02/2019 ThamesWey funding available to help vulnerable Woking residents stay warm in their homes
Fri, 08/02/2019 Council trials new service to get vulnerable residents back on their feet quicker
Tue, 05/02/2019 Woking Community Stadium development moves a step closer
Mon, 04/02/2019 Council seeking views of Hoe Valley residents
Mon, 04/02/2019 Celebrate the Chinese New Year of the Pig
Mon, 04/02/2019 Call for applications to pitch up and prepare to party!