Latest news

Date Title Category
Tue, 07/06/2022 Woking based charity receives prestigious Queen’s Award Community
Tue, 31/05/2022 A summer of Platinum Jubilee celebrations in Woking Civic events
Sun, 29/05/2022 Residents go ‘Wild About Woking’ in Jubilee Square Nature and sustainability
Thu, 26/05/2022 Goldsworth Park cycle track officially opens Leisure and culture
Tue, 24/05/2022 Statement by Cllr Ann-Marie Barker, Leader of Woking Borough Council, to annual meeting of Council (Monday 24 May 2022) announcing new Portfolio Holders Council and democracy
Tue, 24/05/2022 New Leader elected for Woking Borough Council Council and democracy
Tue, 24/05/2022 Statement by Cllr Ann-Marie Barker, Leader of Woking Borough Council, to annual meeting of Council on administration priorities Council and democracy
Thu, 19/05/2022 Signed, sealed and delivered - Woking appoints a new Mayor  Civic events
Thu, 19/05/2022 TEDxWoking: Apply to speak Community
Wed, 18/05/2022 Woking is proud to be part of The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Beacons and Associated Activities on 2 June 2022 Civic events
Tue, 17/05/2022 Temporary road closure required at Victoria Arch for essential works Victoria Arch widening scheme, Woking town centre
Tue, 17/05/2022 Temporary road closure required at Victoria Arch for essential works Victoria Arch widening scheme, Woking town centre
Mon, 16/05/2022 Have your say: shaping pharmacy services in Surrey Community
Mon, 16/05/2022 Statement by Chief Executive in response to Levelling Up and Regeneration Bill Council and democracy
Thu, 12/05/2022 The Broadway and Chertsey Road to close overnight for essential highway maintenance Parking and streets
Wed, 11/05/2022 Dementia Action Week 2022: the importance of diagnosis Living well
Mon, 09/05/2022 Woking residents risk missing out on free emergency support Public information
Mon, 09/05/2022 Woking’s Neighbourhood Team join forces with local community on Safer Streets project Public information
Mon, 09/05/2022 Woking local heroes recognised at Mayor’s Civic Reception Civic events
Fri, 06/05/2022 Local elections 2022: final results Elections and voting
Tue, 26/04/2022 Brookwood Cemetery to celebrate 170 years with guided tours of grounds Leisure and culture
Tue, 26/04/2022 Make sure you’re ready to vote on Thursday 5 May Elections and voting
Thu, 21/04/2022 Business as usual says Administrators appointed over Peacocks Shopping Centre Business
Tue, 19/04/2022 Statement in response to Moyallen administration Council and democracy
Thu, 14/04/2022 The Triangle site demolition works to recommence Victoria Arch widening scheme
Wed, 13/04/2022 Easter waste and recycling collections Waste and recycling
Fri, 08/04/2022 Woking town centre to welcome Freedom of the Borough Parade Civic events
Mon, 04/04/2022 Don't miss your chance to vote - register to have your say in May Elections and voting
Thu, 31/03/2022 Brockhill Day Centre re-opens Living well
Tue, 29/03/2022 500 fruit trees to be planted in Woking Nature and sustainability