Local elections: results

Ballots cast in the Woking Borough Council, Surrey County Council and Surrey Police and Crime Commissioner elections are being counted on Friday 7 and Saturday 6 May.

Find out more

Coronavirus information

The Civic Offices remain closed to the public. We're continuing to deliver services to the community. For council service updates, national guidance and how to contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Mon, 21/12/2020 Tier 4 'Stay Home' alert level confirmed for Woking Borough Coronavirus
Mon, 21/12/2020 New residents’ panel for Woking set to improve community engagement Council and democracy
Fri, 18/12/2020 Tier 3 'Very High' alert level confirmed for Woking Borough Coronavirus
Tue, 15/12/2020 Garden waste service suspended during festive season Waste and recycling
Tue, 15/12/2020 The Earl and Countess of Wessex join volunteers at FoodWise Living well
Fri, 11/12/2020 Leader urges everyone to 'play their part' to reduce rising COVID infections Coronavirus
Fri, 11/12/2020 The search is on for local young stars Community
Mon, 07/12/2020 Sign up to a Priority Services Register Community
Mon, 07/12/2020 Patrols stepped up following sexual exposures in Woking Public information
Fri, 04/12/2020 Public Access for Planning portal scheduled system tests on 14 December Planning and building control
Fri, 04/12/2020 Council secures apartments for homeless accommodation Housing
Fri, 04/12/2020 'Bootiful' flagship store opens in the new Victoria Place development Major developments
Thu, 03/12/2020 Calling all speakers for TEDxWoking 2021 Business
Fri, 27/11/2020 Tier 2 Government restrictions confirmed for Woking Borough Coronavirus
Thu, 26/11/2020 Locally supported Coronavirus contact tracing starts in Surrey Coronavirus
Thu, 19/11/2020 The way you park in Woking is changing Parking and streets
Thu, 19/11/2020 New grant available for businesses forced to close Coronavirus
Mon, 16/11/2020 Site Allocations DPD consultation deadline extended Planning and building control
Fri, 13/11/2020 Town centre highway improvement works near completion Major developments
Fri, 13/11/2020 Lane extension project on Lockfield Drive gets underway Major developments
Fri, 13/11/2020 Celebrate Diwali safely Coronavirus
Tue, 10/11/2020 Joint leaders' statement: new national restrictions Coronavirus
Tue, 10/11/2020 Sport Woking Awards 2020 - nominate now! Leisure and culture
Tue, 10/11/2020 Daily Coronavirus dashboard launched for Surrey Coronavirus
Mon, 09/11/2020 Last chance to have your say on development sites Planning and building control
Fri, 06/11/2020 Watch Woking's Remembrance Sunday service online Civic events
Mon, 02/11/2020 Partners working together across Surrey to manage latest COVID-19 restrictions Coronavirus
Tue, 27/10/2020 Marshals out and about to help control rising COVID-19 cases Coronavirus
Tue, 27/10/2020 Woking's response to food for families this half term Living well
Thu, 22/10/2020 Compulsory Purchase Order made to progress the Sheerwater regeneration Sheerwater Regeneration Project