Local elections: results

Ballots cast in the Woking Borough Council, Surrey County Council and Surrey Police and Crime Commissioner elections are being counted on Friday 7 and Saturday 6 May.

Find out more

Coronavirus information

The Civic Offices remain closed to the public. We're continuing to deliver services to the community. For council service updates, national guidance and how to contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Councillor retirement dates

Following the postponement of the May 2020 elections due to the Coronavirus pandemic, all Councillors listed as retiring in 2020 will now retire in 2021.

Please find below details of the retirement dates for Woking Borough Councillors. Councillors will either re-stand for election or will cease being a Borough Councillor at this time.


Cllr Tahir AzizCllr Ann-Marie BarkerCllr David Bittleston
Cllr John BondCllr Graham ChrystieCllr Graham Cundy
Cllr Kevin DavisCllr Will ForsterCllr Beryl Hunwicks
Cllr Saj Hussain


Cllr Simon AshallCllr Mary BridgemanCllr Deborah Harlow
Cllr Ken HowardCllr Deborah HughesCllr Liam Lyons
Cllr Nancy MartinCllr Rashid MohammedCllr Mohammed Raja
Cllr Chitra Rana


Cllr Mohammad AliCllr Ayesha AzadCllr Amanda Boote
Cllr Gary ElsonCllr Ian JohnsonCllr Colin Kemp
Cllr Rob LeachCllr Louise MoralesCllr James Sanderson
Cllr Melanie Whitehand

If you require any further information, please contact democratic services on 01483 755 855, or email Memberservices@woking.gov.uk