Coronavirus information

The Civic Offices remain closed to the public. We're continuing to deliver services to the community. For council service updates, national guidance and how to contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Council leadership

Leader of the Council

The current Leader of the Council is Councillor Ayesha Azad.

The Executive

In May of each year, the Leader of the Council appoints Councillors to the Executive. The Council's Executive currently consists of five councillors and the Leader. The Executive hold portfolios for areas of council business for which they are responsible.

More information

View the Executive's meetings and agendas

View all councillors and committees