Summer Sounds 2017

This summer, why not head down to the bandstand in Woking Park to watch a series of concerts by local Surrey based bands including jazz, steel and brass bands, choral groups and orchestras.

Relax with a picnic, take a seat on one of our brightly coloured deckchairs and soak up the sounds of the music.

Date (2017) Performance group
Saturday 6 May Rushmoor Concert Band
Saturday 13 May Surrey Show Choir
Saturday 20 May Bourne Concert Band
Saturday 27 May Grandpa's Spells Band
Saturday 3 June Squeezebox
Saturday 10 June Woking Wind Orchestra
Saturday 17 June The Fabulosos Big Band
Saturday 24 June Band of the Surrey Yeomanry
Saturday 1 July Crawley Accordion Orchestra
Saturday 8 July Party in the Park
Saturday 15 July The Cobham Band
Saturday 22 July Farnborough Concert Band
Saturday 29 July Saxophony
Saturday 5 August Bagshot Concert Band
Saturday 12 August Cactus Brass
Saturday 19 August Four Five Sax
Saturday 26 August Trads Army Dixieland Jazz Band
Saturday 2 September Almac Bisley Brass Band
Saturday 9 September Alder Valley Brass
Saturday 16 September Godalming Band
Saturday 23 September Norwood Wind Ensemble
Saturday 30 September Staines Lammas Band

All performances will take place in Woking Park on the Bandstand behind Pool in the Park from 2pm - 4pm.

For more information, please contact 01483 743822 or email arts@woking.gov.uk