How to contact us

Remember to notify the appropriate surveyor for your area giving 24 hours notice prior to commencement of work (phone calls and emails are accepted), and if you wish to see a specific surveyor the offices are open 9am-5pm, Monday to Friday. Please note that the surveyors generally work remotely from the office and are out on inspections 10.00am-3.00pm.

Surveyors and contact numbers

Contact

Building Control general enquiries
Building Control 01483 743 841
Council Offices 01483 755 855
Email address building.control@woking.gov.uk

Contact

David Edwards FRICS, FBEng MBA
Title Chief Building Control Surveyor
Telephone number 01483 743 430
Email address david.edwards@woking.gov.uk
Responsible for TOWN CENTRE

Contact

John Chapman MRICS
Title Senior Building Control Surveyor
Telephone number 01483 743 433
Email address john.chapman@woking.gov.uk
Responsible for NORTH WESTERN AREA
(Goldsworth Park, Knaphill, St Johns)

Contact

David Stevens MRICS
Title Senior Building Control Surveyor
Telephone number 01483 743 434
Email address david.stevens@woking.gov.uk
Responsible for SOUTH WESTERN AREA
(Brookwood, Mayford, Hermitage Estate, Sutton Green)

Contact

Carl Wright MBEng
Title Senior Area Building Control Surveyor
Telephone number 01483 743 432
Email address carl.wright@woking.gov.uk
Responsible for SOUTH EASTERN AREA
(Kingfield, Maybury, Old Woking, Pyrford Common, Westfield)

Contact

Fakhirah Ditta BSc PgDip
Title Assistant Building Control Surveyor
Telephone number 01483 743 439
Email address fakhirah.ditta@woking.gov.uk
Responsible for EASTERN AREA
(Byfleet, West Byfleet, Pyrford West)

Contact

Steve McCrum Student RICS
Title Assistant Building Control Surveyor
Telephone number 01483 743 791
Email address steve.mccrum@woking.gov.uk
Responsible for EASTERN AREA
(Horsell, Sheerwater, Woodham)