Coronavirus information

The Civic Offices remain closed to the public. We're continuing to deliver services to the community. For council service updates, national guidance and how to contact us, click the link below.

Find out more

Latest news

Date Title Category
Fri, 07/08/2020 Eat Out to Help Out Scheme – claims service open Coronavirus
Fri, 07/08/2020 The Lightbox set to reopen on Tuesday 11 August Coronavirus
Wed, 05/08/2020 Last chance to apply for Coronavirus business support grants  Coronavirus
Tue, 04/08/2020 Are you unable to visit the shops? Help is available Coronavirus
Fri, 17/07/2020 Play your part in keeping Woking safe Coronavirus
Mon, 13/07/2020 Food businesses encouraged to register for the Eat Out to Help Out Scheme Coronavirus
Thu, 02/07/2020 Surrey publish plan of action to tackle spread of Coronavirus locally Coronavirus
Mon, 29/06/2020 Woking library to reopen on 6 July Coronavirus
Fri, 26/06/2020 Leader calls Woking’s Coronavirus response, "truly amazing"  Coronavirus
Tue, 23/06/2020 Coronavirus update: Prime Minister announces easing of lockdown restrictions Coronavirus
Thu, 11/06/2020 Parking enforcement and charges to resume in June and July Coronavirus
Mon, 08/06/2020 Choice based lettings (CBL) service resumes on 9 June Coronavirus
Mon, 08/06/2020 Discretionary grants scheme opens to local small businesses Coronavirus
Sat, 06/06/2020 Littering rises as lockdown eases Coronavirus
Mon, 01/06/2020 Textiles and electricals kerbside collections restart Coronavirus
Mon, 01/06/2020 Joint leaders' statement - June 2020 Coronavirus
Thu, 28/05/2020 Doorstep crime on the rise as lockdown is relaxed Coronavirus
Tue, 26/05/2020 Woking's community recycling centre to offer further waste services from Monday 1 June Coronavirus
Wed, 13/05/2020 Some leisure facilities reopen to the public Coronavirus
Wed, 13/05/2020 Coronavirus update: new guidance on spending time outdoors Coronavirus
Thu, 07/05/2020 Council harnesses virtual technology to resume the democratic process Coronavirus
Thu, 07/05/2020 Bank holiday opening hours for pharmacies Coronavirus
Tue, 05/05/2020 Woking's community recycling centre to reopen week commencing Monday 11 May Coronavirus
Tue, 05/05/2020 Take part in University College London COVID-19 research Coronavirus
Mon, 04/05/2020 New virtual wellbeing and mental health interactive hub launches in Surrey Coronavirus
Thu, 30/04/2020 Local food firms join forces to feed the community Coronavirus
Wed, 29/04/2020 Support for Surrey's unpaid carers Coronavirus
Wed, 29/04/2020 Surrey increases its Coronavirus testing capacity Coronavirus
Mon, 27/04/2020 Scams on the rise in the wake of Coronavirus Coronavirus
Mon, 27/04/2020 Council pays over £10 million in grants to local businesses Coronavirus