Council meetings

Meetings of the Council consist of all 30 elected Councillors and are held seven times a year. All Council meetings are open to the public and are held at 7pm.


The Mayor presides over Council meetings, which are responsible for:

  • Agreeing the Council's policy framework and budget
  • Approving plans and strategies
  • Electing the Leader and members of the Executive
  • Electing the Mayor and Deputy Mayor
  • Making amendments to the constitution

The Mayor for 2017/18 is Councillor Graham Cundy and the Deputy Mayor is Councillor Will Forster.

Email Members of the Council.

For further information, please contact Member Services on 01483 743863 or email

Back to top

Recent Full Council meetings

Back to top

Forthcoming Full Council meetings

Back to top

Search all documents in Council meetings